Address: 1508 High Ridge Rd, Stamford, CT 06903
Phone: (203) 329-1183
The Stamford History Center, the municipal historian of Stamford, is an educational and research institution whose primary functions are to collect, conserve, interpret, and share artifacts and information relating to greater Stamford, to engage citizens in the telling of their stories.
The Stamford History Center is dedicated to preserving regional history and Stamford’s varied cultural heritage. They provide opportunities for the community to understand and experience the past through their library, the presentation of exhibits and displays, lectures, demonstrations, special events, participatory programs, and tours of the unique Hoyt-Barnum House, built in 1699.